School Committee

The Malden School Committee is comprised of nine individuals: the Mayor, who serves as chairperson, and eight members elected from each of the City’s wards. The committee is responsible for the general oversight and management of the Malden Public School system.

School Committee meetings are held at 215 Pleasant Street at the Herbert Jackson Council Chamber. They are open to the public and posted in the City Clerk’s Office and the calendar section of this web site.

  1. School Committee

    Physical Address
    110 Pleasant Street
    Malden, MA 02148

    Fax: 781-397-7276

  2. Shirley Dorai


2024 Malden School Committee Group Photo
  1. Gary Christenson

    Gary Christenson

    Mayor and School Committee Chair

    72 Ashland St.
    Malden, MA 02148

  1. Mike Drummey

    Michael Drummey

    Ward 1 School Committee Member

    21 Oxford St.
    Malden, MA 02148

  1. Ward 2 School Committee Member Robert McCarthy

    Rob McCarthy

    Ward 2 School Committee Member

    227 Emerald St.
    Malden, MA 02148

  1. Jenn Spadafora

    Jennifer Spadafora

    Ward 3 School Committee Member and Vice Chair of the School Committee

    37 Prospect St.
    MaldenMA 02148

  1. Dawn Macklin

    Dawn Macklin

    Ward 4 School Committee Member

  1. Elizabeth Hortie

    Elizabeth J. Hortie

    Ward 5 School Committee Member

    20 Gilbert St.
    Malden, MA 02148

  1. Joseph Gray

    Joseph Gray

    Ward 6 School Committee Member

    295R Lebanon St.
    Malden, MA 02148

  1. Keith Bernard

    Keith Bernard

    Ward 7 School Committee Member

    58 Almont St., Unit 18
    Malden, MA 02148

  1. Sharon Rose-Zeiberg

    Sharyn Rose-Zeiberg

    Ward 8 School Committee Member

    86 Lawrence St.
    Malden, MA 02148