The First Parish in Malden traces its origins to the establishment of the town and began holding services in 1648. Originally meeting on Main Street, it occupied three other spaces before moving to its present location at Elm and Pleasant Streets (once known as Dexter Triangle). The current structure was completed in 1909 and consists of a Gothic brownstone building that is actually the shape of a cross. The interior boasts of beautiful stained glass windows with a large sanctuary and pipe organ.
2 Elm Street